All Saints Church of England (A) Primary School

All Saints Church of England (A) Primary School

Welcome to our Website!

Together we Aspire, Believe, Explore, Achieve

Tamar Way, Didcot, Oxon OX11 7LH

01235 819143



The Governing Body of All Saints School is a body of up to 12 members.  Its purpose is to ensure clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction, to hold the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils, and the performance management of staff, to oversee the financial performance of the school, making sure that money is well spent.


Our governing board currently comprises the following:


  • Elisabeth Anderson is a Local Authority Governor. (Chair of Governors).  Elisabeth Anderson has worked in the school sector since 2007 and is committed to helping children access the best education possible. She recently moved to South Oxfordshire to join Radley College as Development Director, and is both delighted and honoured to join All Saints as a Governor and looks forward to getting to know the children and teachers in the coming years. 
  • Suzie Walker is a Foundation Governor with a focus on Pupil Premium and Children we Care for. Suzie is a human resources professional and works for a locally based law firm.  Suzie lives on the Ladygrove estate with her husband and son who attends All Saints School. 
  • Reverend Hugh Boorman (Foundation governor – appointed by Archdeacon of Dorchester)  is a Foundation governor with a particular focus on Special Educational Needs and Disability, Inclusion and Religious Education. He is ordained within the Church of England and has lived on the Ladygrove Estate since becoming the minister of the Ladygrove Church (a Baptist/Anglican partnership) in 2005. He is blessed with a wife and four sons. 
  • Sarah Bevan is a Foundation Governor and Chair of the Resources Committee. Sarah is a Supply Chain professional responsible for leadership of large teams both operational and project based in the Pharmaceutical Industry. Sarah lives in Henley with her partner and has one son. She attends St. Margaret’s Church, Harpsden.
  • Dave Worrall is a Foundation Governor and current Chair of the Standards Committee.                                    Dave retired recently after a career in science and business/commercial management. He has interests in sports and travel. He is married with four children (the youngest attends All Saints) and lives in the Ladygrove area.
  • Adam Graves is a Foundation Governor. Adam works as a tax professional at HMRC leading on areas of tax evasion within Individuals and Small Business compliance. He has lived in Didcot for most of his life having attended both primary and secondary school within the town.
  • John Myers - Headteacher
  • Juliette Little - Staff Governor

We currently have Governor vacancies, please contact the school office if you would be interested in finding more about joining our Governing Board.


Clerk to the Governing Body 

The roles and responsibilities of Governors:

Please click here to see further information about current and previous Governors and attendance.

Click here to see the Governors' Register of Business Interests.

The governing body monitors the school in light of OFSTED’s four key performance criteria, reviews performance data, reviews and updates school policies (about 45 in total) and carries out classroom visits to develop members’ knowledge and understanding of the school. It meets six times a year, with additional meetings with the senior leadership team to discuss data

and targets as appropriate.

Much of the work is undertaken by committees.

The Resources Committee is responsible for governance of the following areas:

  • Health, Safety and Environment
  • Human Resources (HR)
  • Financials
  • Premises and Grounds
  • Data and Information

The Standards Committee is responsible for governance in the following areas:

  • Pupil Achievement across all pupil categories (including SEND - Special Educational Needs and Disabilities)
  • Quality of Teaching 
  • Educational and pupil welfare polices (such as Collective Workshop, Religious Education, Safeguarding)
  • Attendance

The Admissions Committee is responsible for:

  • School and Nursery admissions
  • Reviewing Admissions policy

Governor classroom visits are made throughout the year, to observe teaching practices, to help governors to become better acquainted with the curriculum and help them in their role as a 'critical friend' to the school's senior management team.  Visits are structured around subjects to build understanding and improvements in the way each subject is taught across the school.

Back to the Top